How to delete my account:
If you have an IOS phone please follow the steps below:
- Open the Hatch Sleep App
- Tap the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the screen
- Scroll to "Account Info"
- Tap "Delete Account" located near the bottom of the screen
- After reviewing the information provided in the pop-up tap "Delete Account" once more
If you have an Android phone please contact us to request permanent account deletion with Hatch. You can submit a request at the top of the page!
What does it mean to have your account deleted?
We will permanently delete your email from our databases and any third-party tool we use.
We will de-register all of the devices that you added to your account (Rest+, Rest Mini, Restore, and Rest (2nd Gen)).
- If you are the primary user for a device, all users you have shared this device with will lose access to the device
- If you have a device shared with you by another user, you will lose access to it
- If you use the Hatch Baby app, that account and the associated information will also be deleted
- Permanently deleting your account means that we will not be able to help you troubleshoot any of the issues that happened before you requested your information to be deleted
- Deleting your account may also change your app experience if you attempt to re-register your device afterward. It may affect your current content selection as well as your routines. Once you lose access to your old app experience there is no way to get it back.
If you have an active subscription with Hatch, please make sure to go into the app store and cancel it on your own. You can view this article for more information on how to cancel your subscription to the Hatch Sleep Membership through the app store.
How do I restore my Sleep Membership if I deleted my Hatch Account?
Once greeted with the screen prompting you to "Reactivate Your Membership", tap the "Restore Purchases" button near the bottom of your screen. Keep in mind that your Subscription is linked to the email address used for your Apple App Store or Google Play Store. Deleting your account may cause syncing issues between your smartphone's corresponding App/Play Store and should not be taken lightly.